Landline film review

27/10/38 · Landline is a textured, silly, sweet, and deeply felt comedy that traces the distance between the most satisfied parts of ourselves and the most desperate, between the people we are and the people we think we should be, and it finds that — for better or worse — we’re all stuck somewhere in between.

The fact that LANDLINE. was predominantly shot on Kodak 16mm film also helps give it a timeless aesthetic, but bottom line is its success is about the riders, and over the couple of winters of shooting for this project we can tell you they certainly delivered in spades. Jenny Slate and Abby Quinn in Landline (2017) Edie Falco, Jenny Slate, and Abby Quinn in Landline (2017) Gillian Robespierre and writer/producer Elisabeth Holm on the 2014 film Obvious Child. 3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

27 Jul 2017 folks in her audience right in their sweet spots. This is exactly what happened to me when I went to see Gillian Robespierre's new film Landline.

27/10/38 · Landline, the latest from Gillian Robespierre and Elisabeth Holm, the creative team behind Obvious Child, opens with the sounds of… rutting, I guess is the word I can use in a family publication. 05/11/38 · Writer (with Elisabeth Holm and Tom Bean) and director Gillian Robespierre is back with the followup to her astonishing debut film, 2014’s Obvious Child, and if this isn’t quite the revelation that one was — it’s too slight for that — Landline is nevertheless a charming delight, bursting with memorable characters confronting tough life issues in ways that are instantly recognizable. Movie Review: Landline. Given that Landline is so firmly grounded in the 1990s – so firmly that there are Blockbuster, DustBuster, and skipping CD references – it’s sort of a nice coincidence that the film reminded me of a plotline on a 1998 episode of the television show Friends. In the episode, “The One Where Phoebe Hates PBS 12/11/38 · Landline is a time capsule of the last decade of the 20th century: Mad About You, slam poetry, California Raisins, Blockbuster, cassette tapes, Hillary Clinton fashions, and Stacey Q’s “Two of 04/01/41 · Landline. Directed by: Gillian Robespierre. Starring: Abby Quinn, Jay Duplass, Edie Falco, John Turturro, Jenny Slate. Genres: Drama, Comedy. Rated the #337 best film 09/11/38 · Read our review of Gillian Robespierre's sophomore film 'Landline' which sees her re-team with her 'Obvious Child' star Jenny Slate. Read our review of Gillian Robespierre's sophomore film 'Landline' which sees her re-team with her 'Obvious Child' star Jenny Slate. Review: Landline. Gillian Robespierre is doing something right. Vprento’s 2017 Movies: Best to Worst Gillian Robespierre's second feature is very similar in tone and language to her debut, Obvious Child. I like the first movie a bit more, but Landline is still special in its own way. The story isn't anything extraordinary and it feels a little incomplete, but I love the honest and direct writing. A mix of both realistic and typical movie dialogue set in

Entertainment news on celebrities, music, theatre reviews, television, local TV listings guide, books and contests. Read Montreal Gazette to get current news on  

27/06/38 · “Landline” is Matthew Aaron’s third film and first to debut for public audiences. For a green first-timer, he gathered some pretty impressive “gets” for this little film, starting with Searcy’s little smidge of swagger and Brandt relishing her slice of the spotlight as the emphatic workplace referee. 28/02/39 · Landline (2017) ★★★ / ★★★★ There is a scene toward the end of the film that perfectly showcases the effects of the many events we have seen. Indirectly, a boy asks a girl if they should officially label themselves boyfriend and girlfriend. Even though it is apparent they both really like one another, the girl… 26/04/38 · Landline is no Obvious Child, but Jenny Slate is an absolute star. Landline Review [Sundance 2017] a film that was a hit at that year’s Sundance Film Festival and launched Slate’s When sisters Dana and Ali suspect their father is having an affair, cracks in their family façade begin to surface. The two sisters bond as they discover the reality of love while trying to uncover the truth about their father without their mother knowing. Set in 1990s Manhattan, Landline is a comedic drama about a family united by secrets and lies, co-written and directed by Gillian Robespierre. 23/04/38 · The Guardian - Back to home. Landline review: faint deflation on speed dial as Obvious Child crew reunite The US actor, standup and author on her new film, Gifted, inspirational women and

Entertainment news on celebrities, music, theatre reviews, television, local TV listings guide, books and contests. Read Montreal Gazette to get current news on  

21 Jan 2017 Film critic Jeff Bayer reviews the movies from Sundance 2017. 14 Feb 2020 and social media, and a decent speed to stream music and the odd TV show or film. It also offers two fibre speeds: Superfast Fibre at 35Mbps  24 Jul 2017 Movie Reviews · 0. Landline: Sisters bond through Family Secrets and Lies. Jenny Slate and Abby Quinn in LANDLINE, an Amazon Studios  Complete Virtual Landline service including unlimited inbound calls for only £ 5.95 a month. Get your UK virtual business phone number. 19 Sep 2013 The Call, Halle Berry's first hit film in many years, has an irresistible premise but soon descends into a seething compendium of clichés, says  Check out the exclusive TVGuide.com movie review and see our movie rating for The Telephone. 19 Aug 2016 Chaurya Movie Review: Critics Rating: 3.5 stars, click to give your rating/review, It's high time that more films like these be made in Marathi.

24 Jul 2017 Movie Reviews · 0. Landline: Sisters bond through Family Secrets and Lies. Jenny Slate and Abby Quinn in LANDLINE, an Amazon Studios  Complete Virtual Landline service including unlimited inbound calls for only £ 5.95 a month. Get your UK virtual business phone number. 19 Sep 2013 The Call, Halle Berry's first hit film in many years, has an irresistible premise but soon descends into a seething compendium of clichés, says  Check out the exclusive TVGuide.com movie review and see our movie rating for The Telephone. 19 Aug 2016 Chaurya Movie Review: Critics Rating: 3.5 stars, click to give your rating/review, It's high time that more films like these be made in Marathi.

14 Feb 2020 and social media, and a decent speed to stream music and the odd TV show or film. It also offers two fibre speeds: Superfast Fibre at 35Mbps  24 Jul 2017 Movie Reviews · 0. Landline: Sisters bond through Family Secrets and Lies. Jenny Slate and Abby Quinn in LANDLINE, an Amazon Studios  Complete Virtual Landline service including unlimited inbound calls for only £ 5.95 a month. Get your UK virtual business phone number. 19 Sep 2013 The Call, Halle Berry's first hit film in many years, has an irresistible premise but soon descends into a seething compendium of clichés, says  Check out the exclusive TVGuide.com movie review and see our movie rating for The Telephone.

27 Jul 2017 folks in her audience right in their sweet spots. This is exactly what happened to me when I went to see Gillian Robespierre's new film Landline.

26/09/38 · BAMcinemaFest 2017 Film Review: ‘Landline’ by Jake King Jenny Slate and Abby Quinn appear in Landline by Gillian Robespierre, an official selection of the U.S. Dramatic Competition at the 2017 Sundance Film Festival. ‘Landline’ Review: ‘Obvious Child’ Duo Reunites For A Bigger, Better, Messier Comedy That’s Totally Off The Hook and cum jokes that the film has in store, but “Landline” refuses 04/11/38 · Review Interpretation of 1990s-set dysfunctional-family comedy pays homage to a bygone New York left, and Abby Quinn play daughters of an unhappy couple in 1990s Manhattan in “Landline Check back on Friday for additional film coverage, including a review of the documentary "Rumble: Indians Who Rocked the World." Tags: Movie Reviews, Film Review, Landline, Gillian Robespierre, Jenny Slate, Abby Quinn. 27/06/38 · “Landline” is Matthew Aaron’s third film and first to debut for public audiences. For a green first-timer, he gathered some pretty impressive “gets” for this little film, starting with Searcy’s little smidge of swagger and Brandt relishing her slice of the spotlight as the emphatic workplace referee. 28/02/39 · Landline (2017) ★★★ / ★★★★ There is a scene toward the end of the film that perfectly showcases the effects of the many events we have seen. Indirectly, a boy asks a girl if they should officially label themselves boyfriend and girlfriend. Even though it is apparent they both really like one another, the girl… 26/04/38 · Landline is no Obvious Child, but Jenny Slate is an absolute star. Landline Review [Sundance 2017] a film that was a hit at that year’s Sundance Film Festival and launched Slate’s